“The diversity of the presenters and attendees created an atmosphere of open discussion and dialogue that I have never experienced in a conference setting before (in my 6 year of attending multiple conferences a year.) The relatively small size and breaking out into discussion groups helped facilitate open dialogue as well”
Attendee, Race Conference 2015
Below on this page you will find all events funded for FY 2020 (October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020). Events for which dates and locations have not been finalized are indicated by TBD. You can also view our List of All Authorized FY 2020 Training Events and Conferences. Training by other organizations is listed on the Programs by Other Organizations page.

Please be advised that registration for all Training Division Events is limited to persons who provide services pursuant to the Federal Criminal Justice Act (CJA). For more information please read our Training Events Registration Disclaimer.

If you have any questions about registering, please emailus.
2020
Jan
23 - 25
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 08:30 to Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 12:45
Add to Calendar

TRIAL SKILLS WORKSHOP I: ADVOCACY STRATEGIES & SKILLS TO MAXIMIZE USE OF EXPERTS

New Orleans, LA
2020
Jan
30
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 08:30
Add to Calendar

Fundamentals of Federal Criminal Defense Seminar I

Los Angeles, CA
2020
Jan 30 -
Feb 1
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 08:30 to Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 12:00
Add to Calendar

Winning Strategies Seminar II

Los Angeles, CA
2020
Feb
6 - 8
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 08:30 to Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 12:00
Add to Calendar

Race in the Federal Criminal Court: Strategies in Pursuit of Justice

New Orleans, LA
2020
Feb
27 - 29
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 08:30 to Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 12:00
Add to Calendar

Non-Capital Sentencing Mitigation Skills Workshop

Orlando, Florida
2020
Mar
5 - 7
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 08:45 to Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 12:30
Add to Calendar

Law & Technology Series: Techniques in Electronic Case Management (TECM) Workshop

Philadelphia, PA
2020
Mar
26 - 28
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 08:30 to Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 13:30
Add to Calendar

The Andrea Taylor Sentencing Advocacy Workshop II

New Orleans, LA
Save the Date
2020
Apr
9 - 11
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 13:15 to Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 13:15
Add to Calendar

TRIAL SKILLS WORKSHOP 2: ADVOCACY STRATEGIES & SKILLS TO MAXIMIZE USE OF EXPERTS

San Diego, CA
Save the Date