“The diversity of the presenters and attendees created an atmosphere of open discussion and dialogue that I have never experienced in a conference setting before (in my 6 year of attending multiple conferences a year.) The relatively small size and breaking out into discussion groups helped facilitate open dialogue as well”
Attendee, Race Conference 2015
Below on this page you will find all events funded for FY 2019 (October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019). Events for which dates and locations have not been finalized are indicated by TBD. You can also view our List of All Authorized FY 2019 Training Events and Conferences. Training by other organizations is listed on the Programs by Other Organizations page.

Please be advised that registration for all Training Division Events is limited to persons who provide services pursuant to the Federal Criminal Justice Act (CJA). For more information please read our Training Events Registration Disclaimer.

If you have any questions about registering, please emailus.
2019
May
7 - 9
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 13:00 to Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 13:00
Add to Calendar

FEDERAL DEFENDER INVESTIGATOR AND PARALEGAL SEMINAR

Baltimore, Maryland
2019
May
14
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 10:00
Add to Calendar

National Litigation Support Team (NLST) Webinar: Managing and Reviewing Electronic Discovery

Time: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
2019
May
16
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 01:00
Add to Calendar

National Litigation Support Team (NLST) Webinar: Managing and Reviewing Electronic Discovery (Live Repeat)

Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
2019
May
29 - 31
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 08:30 to Friday, May 31, 2019 - 12:00
Add to Calendar

NATIONAL SEMINAR FOR FEDERAL DEFENDERS

Detroit, Michigan
2019
Jun
6
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 08:30
Add to Calendar

Fundamentals of Federal Criminal Defense Seminar II

Baltimore, MD
2019
Jun
6 - 8
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 08:30 to Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 12:00
Add to Calendar

Winning Strategies Seminar II

Baltimore, MD
2019
Jun
27 - 29
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 07:30 to Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 01:00
Add to Calendar

Paralegal and Investigator Skills Workshop: A Team Approach to Criminal Defense

2019
Jul
11 - 13
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 08:30 to Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 01:00
Add to Calendar

Non-Capital Sentencing Mitigation Skills Workshop

New Orleans, Louisiana
2019
Jul
21 - 26
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 10:30 to Friday, July 26, 2019 - 16:15
Add to Calendar

FEDERAL CJA TRIAL SKILLS ACADEMY

Indianapolis, Indiana
2019
Aug
12 - 14
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 08:30 to Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 04:15
Add to Calendar

Persuasive Writing Workshop

Denver, Colorado
Save the Date
2019
Aug
15 - 17
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 09:00 to Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 18:00
Add to Calendar

Multi-Track Federal Criminal Defense Seminar

Denver, CO
Save the Date