“The diversity of the presenters and attendees created an atmosphere of open discussion and dialogue that I have never experienced in a conference setting before (in my 6 year of attending multiple conferences a year.) The relatively small size and breaking out into discussion groups helped facilitate open dialogue as well”
Attendee, Race Conference 2015
Below on this page you will find all events funded for FY 2018 (October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018). Events for which dates and locations have not been finalized are indicated by TBD. You can also view our List of All Authorized FY 2018 Training Events and Conferences. Training by other organizations is listed on the Programs by Other Organizations page.

Please be advised that registration for all Training Division Events is limited to persons who provide services pursuant to the Federal Criminal Justice Act (CJA). If you have any questions about registering, please emailus.
2018
Aug
16 - 18
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 07:30 to Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 13:30

Multi-Track Federal Criminal Defense Seminar

Los Angeles, California
2018
Aug
28
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 10:00
Add to Calendar

WEBINAR: DIMAYA PART 4: ANALYZING DIMAYA’S IMPACT ON IMMIGRATION CASES

Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
2018
Aug
30
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 01:00
Add to Calendar

WEBINAR: DIMAYA PART 4: ANALYZING DIMAYA’S IMPACT ON IMMIGRATION CASES (LIVE REPEAT)

Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
2018
Sep
5 - 7
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 10:00 to Friday, September 7, 2018 - 05:15
Add to Calendar

Appellate Writing Workshop For Federal Defenders

Washington, District of Columbia
Contact: carberg@fjc.gov
2018
Sep
6 - 8
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 08:30 to Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 12:00
Add to Calendar

TECHNIQUES IN ELECTRONIC CASE MANAGEMENT

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2018
Sep
27 - 28
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 08:30 to Friday, September 28, 2018 - 01:00
Add to Calendar

Non-Capital Habeas Conference

New Orleans, Louisiana
2018
Oct
18 - 20
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 08:30 to Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 11:45
Add to Calendar

Train the Trainers Workshop

Baltimore, Maryland
2018
Nov
5 - 9
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 08:30 to Friday, November 9, 2018 - 10:45
Add to Calendar

Orientation Seminar for Assistant Federal Defenders

Santa Fe, New Mexico